Posted 3 weeks ago ago

September, 2016 Edition 404
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features IGOR IFLIAND & CAMILLE WEBB, winners of the Tasmanian Open Adult Latin Championship. We have extensive coverage of these championships in in this issue.
In this issue we feature the last of the critiques by our writers on the D.A.N.C.E. Canberra event together with some fabulous photographs of the couples highlighted in the articles.
The Southern Cross, Luna Park and the AID Annual Championships are three of are three of the championships covered in the magazine plus we have the local state events, our Dancing Around the World section, plus our feature articles such as Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and some other interesting dance related articles.
Don’t miss the September edition, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, The Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue if you prefer, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you now have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news now – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest news, events, videos and photos.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 2 months ago ago

August, 2016 Edition 403
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features FELIX PARK & CHRISTINA PARK, winners of the NSW Open Adult Ballroom Championship. Full coverage of these championships is included in this issue.
In this issue we feature many of the critiques by our writers on the D.A.N.C.E. Canberra event together with some fabulous photographs of the couples highlighted in the articles.
There have been a lot of Australian results this month to report on in our Dancing Around the World section, read how all our Aussie dancers faired overseas. All our regular state events are covered plus our feature articles such as Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and some other interesting dance related articles.
We have a very interesting different Profile on the Dancer this month, featuring someone actually off the dance floor; you won’t want to miss reading this person’s interesting story.
Don’t miss the August edition, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, The Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue if you prefer, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you now have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news now – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest news, events, videos and photos.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 3 months ago ago

June, 2016 Edition 402
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features BRODIE BARDEN & LANA SKRGIC DE FONSEKA, winners of the National Ten Dance Championships in Canberra.
In this issue we have all full coverage of the D.A.N.C.E. Canberra event with results and some fantastic photographs taken over the weekend.
We also have a great article on the recent British Championships with a critique on how our Australian dancers fared. The Night Of Stars National Championships, our Dancing Around the World and all the state events.
Our regular feature articles such as Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and an important update on the coming 71st Australian Championship.
You won’t want to miss the July edition, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, The Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue if you prefer, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you now have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news now – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest news, events, videos and photos
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 4 months ago ago

June, 2016 Edition 401
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
First of all apologies for being a little later than normal this month however we wanted to include a full comprehensive coverage of the British Championships for our readers together with a fabulous range of photographs from the championships supplied by Mark Gadsden.
Our cover this month features our latest British Champions, SHAUN PEACHAM & A J WHITTY who took out the Senior Latin Championship. Australia certainly had a fantastic year at the British with five couples featuring in finals, read all the British in this issue and how our group of over 40 Australian couples fared in their respective events.
We have our traditional ‘Aussies at Blackpool’ photo, a feature of the Dance Review for well over 20 years and this year for our many New Zealand readers we have included a ‘Kiwis at Blackpool’ photo, the start of a new tradition for all our valuable loyal New Zealand readers.
Also in this issue we have full coverage on all the state events and overseas news plus some critiques from recent national championships that missed the deadline for the last issue.
Our regular feature articles such as Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and some very interesting general interest dance articles.
You won’t want to miss the June edition, the Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue if you prefer, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you now have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news now – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest news, events, videos and photos
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook
Facebook

Posted 5 days ago ago

Photo of the week, Victorian couple, Terry Damjanovic & Renee Haggar, photo courtesy of dancesportphoto.net ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Jan Garnett, Robyn Hill and 23 others like this

View previous comments

Kerry ClarkeVery cute indeed5 days ago ago  ·  2
Dennis DamjanovicThat's my boy !!!!! And the beautiful Renee !!!!! Dynamic Duo #justrhythmdanceVIP5 days ago ago  ·  2
Terry DamjanovicAwesome Thank you on behalf of Renee and I5 days ago ago  ·  1
Michelle FoxwellWow love it5 days ago ago  ·  1
Rhonda PowerFabulous photo !!!!!5 days ago ago  ·  1
Daniel MoloneyGreat pic guys!!5 days ago ago  ·  1
Giuliana PiscitelliLove the action shot! Looking great guys xx5 days ago ago  ·  1
Margaret KukulkaBeautiful5 days ago ago  ·  1

Comment on Facebook

Posted 2 weeks ago ago

Photo of the week for cuteness, tiny Noah Walton & Allegra Macri-Mihai dancing in recreational country Victorian competition, photo by dancesportphoto.net ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Heather Owen-Grubb, Sharon Densley and 23 others like this

Lucy WebsterLiz Walton2 weeks ago ago
Georgia KertonElena Macri2 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Bec ToalMy nephew Noah - who is looking at this right now - reckons he is famous!2 weeks ago ago  ·  4
Lorna WaltonHe is they are so cute xx2 weeks ago ago  ·  1

Comment on Facebook

Posted 3 weeks ago ago

Photo of the week, Jacob Hall & Rachel Grant from NSW, photo by LIonis Photography ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 3 weeks ago ago

September, 2016 Edition 404
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features IGOR IFLIAND & CAMILLE WEBB, winners of the Tasmanian Open Adult Latin Championship. We have extensive coverage of these championships in in this issue.
In this issue we feature the last of the critiques by our writers on the D.A.N.C.E. Canberra event together with some fabulous photographs of the couples highlighted in the articles.
The Southern Cross, Luna Park and the AID Annual Championships are three of are three of the championships covered in the magazine plus we have the local state events, our Dancing Around the World section, plus our feature articles such as Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and some other interesting dance related articles.
Don’t miss the September edition, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, The Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue if you prefer, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you now have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news now – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest news, events, videos and photos.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 4 weeks ago ago

Photo of the week, Sigurdur Thor Sigurdsson & Annalisa Zoanetti demonstrating at the Tasmanian Open, photo by dancesportphoto.net ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Luda Miller, Angel Wong and 23 others like this

Andrew PalmerLove this4 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Raye Chapelle-mcsweeneyThey were amazing, such talent 👏🏻👏🏻4 weeks ago ago

Comment on Facebook