Posted 4 weeks ago ago

February, 2017 Edition 409
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features JONATHON FOX AND YUMIKO NISHIYAMA winners of the Australian Masters I Open Standard Championship.
This issue we have lots of the critiques on major event at the Australian Championships plus part one of our Official Australian Rankings and past year comparison analysis which always makes interesting reading.
Plenty of news from our Aussies dancers overseas plus our regular columns including Coaches Corner, Body and Soul and Rhythm in Shoes plus competition reports received since the last edition. The February edition is a great read for all.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 2 months ago ago

January, 2017 Edition 408
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features BRODIE BARDEN & LANA SKRGIC- DE FONSEKA winners of the Australian A Closed Standard Championship.
This issue includes comprehensive coverage of the Australian Championships with all the results, state by state result tally and a cavalcade of fabulous photographs of many of the champions and winners from the 3 days of dancing plus the first instalments of some of the interesting critiques of the major events.
Also included are other competitions and championships that occurred in the states since the last edition plus regular columns including Dancing Around the World and Coaches Corner. A very important DSA Press Release regarding the D.A.N.C.E. championships and lots more. This edition is a bumper issue packed full of articles and reading you won’t want to miss.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis. Happy dancing and we take this opportunity to wish all dancers and dance enthusiast a very Merry Christmas and a safe and enjoyable New Year.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 3 months ago ago

December, 2016 Edition 407
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features RICHARD PERRY & STACEY BROWN who won the Australian Pro Am Modern Championship.
This issue includes a full coverage of the Australian Pro Am and East Coast Classic National Championship with a fantastic variety of photographs of many of this year’s champions and winners.
We also have a report on the WA Open another major championship in Western Australia plus several of the state events held over the past month.
All our regular features columns are included such as Dancing Around the World again an extensive report with many Australians dancing overseas in the last month, Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and by popular request a return of our Decades in Dance section with some great shots of dancers from our photo archives taken over the years since the Dance Review has been in publication
For those attending the coming Australian Dancesport Championship there is an important update.
Don’t miss the November edition, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, The Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis. Happy dancing and we take this opportunity to wish all dancers and dance enthusiast a very Merry Christmas and a safe and enjoyable New Year.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 3 months ago ago

November, 2016 Edition 406
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features CAMERON MAY & EMMA O’REILLY who won the Adult Open New Vogue at the South Coast Ballroom Spectacular.
We apologize for the lateness of this issue due to our involvement with organizing the East Coast Classic Championships however we are now back on track and the next edition will be a bumper edition and out at the regular time.
This issue covers all the championships and many festivals held over the past month and as always we include ALL the results from the events featured. We include a fabulous selection of photographs from our team of photographers featuring many of the winners.
All our regular features columns are included such as Dancing Around the World which this month is very extensive as so many couples seem to have been travelling overseas in the last month, Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and some other interesting dance related articles.
Don’t miss the November edition, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, The Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis. Happy dancing.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook
Facebook

Posted 2 days ago ago

This weeks quiz, name the couple state they danced for and the year the photo was taken, remember no family or teachers helping!! - good luck ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Angela McIntosh, Jessica Dorman and 14 others like this

View previous comments

Andrew PalmerLaurence Moldavsky2 days ago ago  ·  1
Australian Dance Reviewneed more information than that Andrew2 days ago ago
Australian Dance ReviewGee Laurence you seem to have everyone stumped on this quiz, maybe a small hint the girls first name was Fallon now we still need her last name and year everyone17 hours ago ago
Andrew PalmerFallon Zofrin16 hours ago ago  ·  1
Australian Dance Reviewgood one Andrew getting there, now what year :)16 hours ago ago
Fallon Zofrin👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻16 hours ago ago
Australian Dance ReviewWow we now have Fallon in on it, i think you might have to let them in on the year Fallon no-one seems to be able to guess this one16 hours ago ago

Comment on Facebook

Posted 5 days ago ago

Photo of the week, Blake Elms & Jane Cloribel from WA, Blake's saying "look at me I can fly!!" anyone have any better photo captions to this photo by dancesportphoto.net ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Persia Najafzadeh, Annette Kerr Wilson and 23 others like this

Brooke WraggPhoto of the week! Nice work Blake n Jane :) x5 days ago ago  ·  2
Bev BertocchiI'll catch you Blake5 days ago ago  ·  1
Daniel SagenschneiderMy sheer brilliance blows everyone away :)3 days ago ago
Rachel Mitchell1 day ago ago

Comment on Facebook

Posted 7 days ago ago

Congratulations to Brodie Barden & Lana Skrgic de Fonseka on winning the Amateur Rising Star Latin at the Copenhagen Championships. Fantastic result. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 1 week ago ago

Congratulations to Zarco Milicevic & Julie Jones on their engagement. They announced it on Valentines day, what an exciting year ahead for them both. ... See MoreSee Less

Posted 2 weeks ago ago

Quiz for this week, name the couple, what state were they dancing for, year and what event was the photo was taken at. Let's see if we can get an answer as quick as last week and remember family and teachers of the couple please don't answer. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Colleen Collins, Leanne Tassone and 13 others like this

View previous comments

Glen BrennanIs it Rhett English?2 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Carolyn JonesLooks like Tonia Kosovich??2 weeks ago ago  ·  2
Craig MichellJason & Tonia - WA2 weeks ago ago
Char CrowtherTonia Kosovich was my thought too, looks like The Australian championships circa late 80s2 weeks ago ago
Australian Dance Reviewnames and event are correct, keep guessing the rest of the answers2 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Paul Montagnese19842 weeks ago ago
Yvonne ChambersRhett English??2 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Pam OlverRhett English and Tonia Kosovich - they were dancing for south Australia and 19871 week ago ago  ·  4
Winsome AbramsWow...1 week ago ago
Lorelle HargreavesIt was at The Glasshouse in Melbourne1 week ago ago
Australian Dance ReviewPam has the total correct answer, Lorelle even added the venue congratulations everyone, i will have to try and make it harder next time :)1 week ago ago  ·  2

Comment on Facebook