Posted 4 weeks ago ago

May, 2016 Edition 400
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features MATTHEW COULSON & KATIE VAN DER KRAAN the winners of the Adult Ten Dance Ballroom and New Vogue championship at the Queensland National Open.
We have a bumper edition this issue with coverage on not just one but two national championships, the Queensland National Championship and the Crown International Championship bringing to you all the results, plenty of fantastic photographs and articles covering these events.
Then we have our state events plus all our regular feature articles such as Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes, our popular Decades in Dances and some very interesting general interest dance articles.
All the latest news from our dancers overseas, another great Profile on the dancers, this month featuring one of NSW’s leading Latin couples Mathew Nicholson & Wendy He.
You won’t want to miss the May edition, the Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue if you prefer, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you now have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news now – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest news, events, videos and photos
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 2 months ago ago

The Night of Stars National Championship advert missed the cutoff deadline for the online April edition, it appears in our hard copy edition, why not visit WA for a fabulous weekend of dancing at this national event held once again this year on their historical date Sunday 12th June. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 2 months ago ago

ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features ALAN TENTSER & YULIA VITEBSKY the winners of the Adult Ballroom at the Adelaide Spectacular.
This issue we celebrate our 33rd birthday edition, certainly a milestone for any dance publication in Australia. It is humbling to read some of the tributes and comments from a number of our original subscribers and writers who have been with the magazine since that first edition in April 1983.
In this issue we cover the first of the competitions held in the states for the year plus how our Australian dancers are going overseas.
Our Decades in Dance is interesting to read as we focus on the beginning of the ADR in April 1983 and move through the 4 decades that we have now been publishing the magazine.
All our regular feature articles such as Coaches Corner and Rhythm in Shoes are included plus some interesting dance articles by well-known dance identities.
We have another great Profile on the Dancer this month featuring husband and wife duo Justin and Amy Sharrock from Queensland.
The Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue if you prefer, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you now have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news now – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest news, events, videos and photos
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 3 months ago ago

March, 2016 Edition 398
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features MICHAEL MALYSHENKO & ISABELLA PETROVA a young Juvenile couple who stole everyone’s hearts when they appeared last month on channel 9’s Australia’s Got Talent inside the issue a charming interview with this pintsize duo.
The remainder of the official Australian Rankings are included with comparison placings on how the couples fared compared to other years. The Victorian Open held just last weekend.
Our Decades in Dance is a really interesting read with some great reprints from past years. Another very interesting Profile on the Dancer this month featuring a Masters couple that commenced dancing as an Adult, Dean Anderson & Danielle de Vine.
Some very interesting thought provoking articles on the technical aspects of dance and we welcome a new writer to our team with her first article ‘Why I Became a Dancer’. A report on an excellent seminar by Carinne Bird entitled ‘From Tango to Technology’ what a great lecture she provided the NSW professionals and coaches.
The Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue if you prefer, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you now have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news now – hard copy – online – or both.
We hope our online readers like the new look format we are developing and as always welcome your feedback.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest news, events, videos and photos
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Jessica Poulter, Jane Vaughan and 2 others like this

Julia BalkanRusski !;))☺️3 months ago ago

Comment on Facebook

Facebook

Posted 1 day ago ago

Jim McPherson
Sad news out of Melbourne is that Jim PcPherson passed away on the 25th May after suffering a serious heart attack, despite the brave efforts of some of his friends who were with him at the time they were unable to revive him despite performing CPR until the ambulance crew arrived.
We are sure everyone will miss him, RIP in Jim.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

MP Online Consulting, Julie Maree Freeman Cockman and 23 others like this

View previous comments

Giselle WestSad news indeed. A lovely man and great coach. R.I.P Jim, my thoughts are with you. Xxx1 day ago ago
Rosalie FerraraBrilliance in a gorgeous person xxx thank you Jim for devoting your talents on my daughters1 day ago ago  ·  3
Glen BrennanSad news indeed. A very nice kind man who at one time took in 2 young professional dancers from Perth who had nowhere to go when in Melbourne. R.I.P. Jim.1 day ago ago  ·  1
Bronwyn MolloyRIP Jim.1 day ago ago  ·  1
Nicole FortunatoRest in peace Jim 😔1 day ago ago
Rochelle AlstonRIP Jim1 day ago ago  ·  1
Susan AbdyRIP1 day ago ago
Fay DuricinRpi23 hours ago ago
Kim DorneyAn awesome, kind, generous gentleman. We will miss you Jim. RIP21 hours ago ago

Comment on Facebook

Posted 2 days ago ago

Photo of the week, Jordan Saisi & Stephanie Leyden dancing at the Victorian championship recently, photo by dancesportphoto.net ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 4 days ago ago

One of the most popular events of the day at the Sydney City Classic the Physically and Mentally challenged events, these inspiring dancers really enjoyed their time on the dance floor competing, great to see all the audience cheering them along , they are pictured here wearing their medals with their proud teachers/partners, photo by Stuart Low. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Belinda Ling, Miren Sanz and 23 others like this

Raewyn McgeeHopefully this is just the start,4 days ago ago
Australian Dance ReviewSecond year they have run the event and like last year proved very popular with everyone4 days ago ago  ·  2
Raewyn McgeeHope it may happen here one day soon. Everyone should have the opportunity to learn and love dancing4 days ago ago
Cheryll OrrNice pic Steve well done3 days ago ago

Comment on Facebook

Posted 1 week ago ago

Australian Dance Review updated their profile picture. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 1 week ago ago

Photo of the week, Masters couple Frank Sorrentino & May Kerr in action at the Victorian, photo by dancesportphoto.net - where has Frank's legs gone who said our Masters competitors are not fit!! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Maria Rosaria Scala, Alex Lepikhin and 23 others like this

View previous comments

Niki StraussGlen1 week ago ago
Stefanie SorrentinoWow Frank Sorrentino that's awesome!!!!1 week ago ago  ·  2
Bel SorrentinoThis is awesome! Nice work dad! Frank Sorrentino1 week ago ago  ·  1
Lyndall Grantimpressive!1 week ago ago
Caroline KhelaifiaVery impressive Frank!!5 days ago ago  ·  1

Comment on Facebook