Posted 3 weeks ago ago

August, 2016 Edition 403
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features FELIX PARK & CHRISTINA PARK, winners of the NSW Open Adult Ballroom Championship. Full coverage of these championships is included in this issue.
In this issue we feature many of the critiques by our writers on the D.A.N.C.E. Canberra event together with some fabulous photographs of the couples highlighted in the articles.
There have been a lot of Australian results this month to report on in our Dancing Around the World section, read how all our Aussie dancers faired overseas. All our regular state events are covered plus our feature articles such as Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and some other interesting dance related articles.
We have a very interesting different Profile on the Dancer this month, featuring someone actually off the dance floor; you won’t want to miss reading this person’s interesting story.
Don’t miss the August edition, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, The Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue if you prefer, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you now have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news now – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest news, events, videos and photos.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 2 months ago ago

June, 2016 Edition 402
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features BRODIE BARDEN & LANA SKRGIC DE FONSEKA, winners of the National Ten Dance Championships in Canberra.
In this issue we have all full coverage of the D.A.N.C.E. Canberra event with results and some fantastic photographs taken over the weekend.
We also have a great article on the recent British Championships with a critique on how our Australian dancers fared. The Night Of Stars National Championships, our Dancing Around the World and all the state events.
Our regular feature articles such as Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and an important update on the coming 71st Australian Championship.
You won’t want to miss the July edition, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, The Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue if you prefer, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you now have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news now – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest news, events, videos and photos
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 2 months ago ago

June, 2016 Edition 401
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
First of all apologies for being a little later than normal this month however we wanted to include a full comprehensive coverage of the British Championships for our readers together with a fabulous range of photographs from the championships supplied by Mark Gadsden.
Our cover this month features our latest British Champions, SHAUN PEACHAM & A J WHITTY who took out the Senior Latin Championship. Australia certainly had a fantastic year at the British with five couples featuring in finals, read all the British in this issue and how our group of over 40 Australian couples fared in their respective events.
We have our traditional ‘Aussies at Blackpool’ photo, a feature of the Dance Review for well over 20 years and this year for our many New Zealand readers we have included a ‘Kiwis at Blackpool’ photo, the start of a new tradition for all our valuable loyal New Zealand readers.
Also in this issue we have full coverage on all the state events and overseas news plus some critiques from recent national championships that missed the deadline for the last issue.
Our regular feature articles such as Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and some very interesting general interest dance articles.
You won’t want to miss the June edition, the Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue if you prefer, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you now have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news now – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest news, events, videos and photos
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 4 months ago ago

May, 2016 Edition 400
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features MATTHEW COULSON & KATIE VAN DER KRAAN the winners of the Adult Ten Dance Ballroom and New Vogue championship at the Queensland National Open.
We have a bumper edition this issue with coverage on not just one but two national championships, the Queensland National Championship and the Crown International Championship bringing to you all the results, plenty of fantastic photographs and articles covering these events.
Then we have our state events plus all our regular feature articles such as Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes, our popular Decades in Dances and some very interesting general interest dance articles.
All the latest news from our dancers overseas, another great Profile on the dancers, this month featuring one of NSW’s leading Latin couples Mathew Nicholson & Wendy He.
You won’t want to miss the May edition, the Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue if you prefer, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you now have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news now – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest news, events, videos and photos
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook
Facebook

Posted 1 day ago ago

Photo of the week, Daniel Kirk & Courtney Lee from NSW, photo by Stuart Low ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Daria Walczak, Georgia Hunt and 23 others like this

Ken EdmundsHot shot...1 day ago ago

Comment on Facebook

Posted 1 week ago ago

Photo of the week, Daniel Arnold and Isabelle Byrne pictured at the NSW Open, photo by Lionis Photography ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Chelsea English, Kathleen Leet and 19 others like this

Janelle WarnerEmily1 week ago ago  ·  1

Comment on Facebook

Posted 2 weeks ago ago

Photo of the week, Cameron May & Emma O'Reilly from NSW showing their New Vogue style, photo by Stuart Low ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Leasa Baldwin, Kim Edwards and 23 others like this

Sarah KellettIs that really Cameron? He looks so grown up. X2 weeks ago ago  ·  1

Comment on Facebook

Posted 3 weeks ago ago

Australian Dance Review updated their profile picture. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 3 weeks ago ago

August, 2016 Edition 403
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features FELIX PARK & CHRISTINA PARK, winners of the NSW Open Adult Ballroom Championship. Full coverage of these championships is included in this issue.
In this issue we feature many of the critiques by our writers on the D.A.N.C.E. Canberra event together with some fabulous photographs of the couples highlighted in the articles.
There have been a lot of Australian results this month to report on in our Dancing Around the World section, read how all our Aussie dancers faired overseas. All our regular state events are covered plus our feature articles such as Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and some other interesting dance related articles.
We have a very interesting different Profile on the Dancer this month, featuring someone actually off the dance floor; you won’t want to miss reading this person’s interesting story.
Don’t miss the August edition, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, The Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue if you prefer, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you now have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news now – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest news, events, videos and photos.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Rachelle Ynson, Loreta Krasnauskaite and 23 others like this

Barbara Jay RookeFelix and Christina you both look amazing in this!!! :)3 weeks ago ago  ·  1

Comment on Facebook