Posted 4 weeks ago ago

March, 2017 Edition 410
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features STEVEN GRINBERGS & RACHELLE PLAASS winners of the Australian Professional Standard Championship.
This issue concludes our Australian Rankings and yearly analysis that have received such positive feedback from our readers. We have an abundance of news from our Aussies dancing overseas who have gained some great results to start off 2017. There is an important update on the coming Crown International Championship and a story on the great promotion of dance in Victoria the ‘White Night’. February was a quiet month as far as competitions however the Dance Review has included in this issue some very interesting general interest articles on dance in addition to our regular columns. Our Decades in Dance is included giving you 4 decades of dance reporting from past issues of the Dance Review and we have reintroduced our Champions of Distinction page that was always a popular feature of the magazine in the past.
We are sure you will enjoy reading the March edition, now available on line.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 2 months ago ago

February, 2017 Edition 409
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features JONATHON FOX AND YUMIKO NISHIYAMA winners of the Australian Masters I Open Standard Championship.
This issue we have lots of the critiques on major event at the Australian Championships plus part one of our Official Australian Rankings and past year comparison analysis which always makes interesting reading.
Plenty of news from our Aussies dancers overseas plus our regular columns including Coaches Corner, Body and Soul and Rhythm in Shoes plus competition reports received since the last edition. The February edition is a great read for all.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 3 months ago ago

January, 2017 Edition 408
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features BRODIE BARDEN & LANA SKRGIC- DE FONSEKA winners of the Australian A Closed Standard Championship.
This issue includes comprehensive coverage of the Australian Championships with all the results, state by state result tally and a cavalcade of fabulous photographs of many of the champions and winners from the 3 days of dancing plus the first instalments of some of the interesting critiques of the major events.
Also included are other competitions and championships that occurred in the states since the last edition plus regular columns including Dancing Around the World and Coaches Corner. A very important DSA Press Release regarding the D.A.N.C.E. championships and lots more. This edition is a bumper issue packed full of articles and reading you won’t want to miss.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis. Happy dancing and we take this opportunity to wish all dancers and dance enthusiast a very Merry Christmas and a safe and enjoyable New Year.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 4 months ago ago

December, 2016 Edition 407
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features RICHARD PERRY & STACEY BROWN who won the Australian Pro Am Modern Championship.
This issue includes a full coverage of the Australian Pro Am and East Coast Classic National Championship with a fantastic variety of photographs of many of this year’s champions and winners.
We also have a report on the WA Open another major championship in Western Australia plus several of the state events held over the past month.
All our regular features columns are included such as Dancing Around the World again an extensive report with many Australians dancing overseas in the last month, Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and by popular request a return of our Decades in Dance section with some great shots of dancers from our photo archives taken over the years since the Dance Review has been in publication
For those attending the coming Australian Dancesport Championship there is an important update.
Don’t miss the November edition, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, The Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis. Happy dancing and we take this opportunity to wish all dancers and dance enthusiast a very Merry Christmas and a safe and enjoyable New Year.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook
Facebook

Posted 9 hours ago ago

Photo of the week Ming Cheng & Jennise Feng one of NSW Masters couples, photo by Stuart Low ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 7 days ago ago

This weeks quiz, name of the couple and the year the photo was taken, good luck ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Lisa Doeblien, Samantha Thorpe and 23 others like this

View previous comments

Andrew PalmerSteven7 days ago ago  ·  1
Russ MayberrySteven Galdona & Dianne Peterson7 days ago ago  ·  3
Shirley GloverSteven Galdona and Di. :-)7 days ago ago
Pam OlverLate 1980 early 19907 days ago ago
Lorelle HargreavesI'm going to guess 19917 days ago ago  ·  1
Chelsea MadSkillz RichardsonSteven Galdona and Diane College. I'd say 1990. Laurie Peterson7 days ago ago  ·  2
Steven GaldonaCorrect. Great moments which I will treasure7 days ago ago  ·  2
Sue SmithSteven Galdona7 days ago ago  ·  1
Sue SmithTaylah Smith this is my friend Steven. I would have loved you to see him dancing.7 days ago ago  ·  1
Kirra June HoneMy Godfather 😂😂7 days ago ago  ·  1
Australian Dance Reviewwell everyone had the couple pretty quick and are close to the year but no-one has the correct year yet !!6 days ago ago
Jodie DavisSteven Galdona and Di Colledge ... 1992.6 days ago ago  ·  1

Comment on Facebook

Posted 1 week ago ago

photo of the week, Matthew Ireland & Nikita Harris from WA, photo by VC Photography ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Harvey Ricardo, Reace Eades and 23 others like this

Mel HarrisDebbie Godenzi 💖💖1 week ago ago
Debbie GodenziMichael Baker1 week ago ago

Comment on Facebook

Posted 2 weeks ago ago

Can you guess who this cute couple is and what year the photo was taken, both are still involved in dancing. Good luck ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Samantha Thorpe, Hayley Allen-Freeman and 23 others like this

View previous comments

Andrew PalmerRoss Riek2 weeks ago ago
Ross RiekI know! I won't give away the Girl however!2 weeks ago ago  ·  2
Kerry BaumerI got Ross correct...not sure about his partner...2 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Lorelle HargreavesRoss was easy... still has the same look2 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Kim EdwardsIt's you Ross 😘 you were so cute.2 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Ross RiekOk a clue, her Dad just had a birthday and is one of Australia's Most well known dancers and teachers. He has had 60 years in Dancing internationally known and has coached countless Australian and International champions.2 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Maria SanfordRoss Rick2 weeks ago ago
Kim WillersThats ross riek2 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Kristy 'Goosey' RiversRoss Riek & Toni Redpath2 weeks ago ago
Australian Dance ReviewGood one Kristy now we need the year and remember no help from the family on the answer😇2 weeks ago ago
Kim Willers19812 weeks ago ago
Ross RiekKim got it!2 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Ross RiekHow do you know all this Kim. All true you are onto it.. what's the prize :))2 weeks ago ago
Australian Dance ReviewYou have to supply it Ross 😇2 weeks ago ago  ·  2
Kim WillersI used to dance with nick wright2 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Ross RiekWow haven't seen him for many years !! Small world ha.2 weeks ago ago
Samantha ThorpeOne of the ones I actually knew!2 weeks ago ago  ·  1

Comment on Facebook

Posted 2 weeks ago ago

Photo of the week, Andrew Buswell & Kelsey Pincer from WA, photo by dancesportphoto.net ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook