Posted 3 weeks ago ago

September, 2017 Edition 416

ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE

Our cover this month features MICHAEL WILSON & LILY CORNISH Youth Latin Champions & JAXON PUTLAND & NICOLA FOXWELL Youth Modern & New Vogue Champions from the Tasmanian Open.

We have a comprehensive coverage of this championship with lots of write ups from professionals who attended the event. Many state events are also included in the issue plus all the latest news from Overseas.
In our social news we report on the wedding on one of NSW’s leading professionals and the birth of the second son of one of Victoria’s lady professionals. There are also some interesting dance related articles of interest to all our readers.

The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.

Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 1 month ago ago

Congratulations to Brodie and Lana on making the semi final of the Rising Star Amateur Latin at the German Open, what a fantastic effort. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 1 month ago ago

August, 2017 Edition 415
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features JULIAN TSOTSOS & SHEREE SELEMBA the winners of the Adult Open Ballroom at the Southern Cross Championship in Melbourne.
This issue covers all the action of these championships plus other recent events such as the NSW Open and the Metropolitan Championships. All the latest news from our couples overseas together with some very interesting articles on dance related topics for your reading pleasure. Our Decades in Dance is always an interesting read and popular with our readers.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 2 months ago ago

July, 2017 Edition 414

ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE

Our cover this month features JUSTIN & AMY SHARROCK the winners of the Adult Open Latin at the D.A.N.C.E. Championship in Wollongong.

This issue covers all the action of these championships with a cavalcade of fabulous photographs from our photographers together with all the results. Also in this issue, the Night of Stars another national status championship that was held in Perth in June. Again, some fabulous action shots and some great write ups on the event.

We include reports on events held around Australia plus general interest articles on dance for your reading enjoyment. Order your copy now, available now available on line, hard copies will be in the mail early next week.

The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.

Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook
Facebook

Posted 1 week ago ago

Photo of the week, Jarraed & Saffron South from Victoria, photo by Lionis Photography ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Fiona Ireland, Tracy Adams and 23 others like this

Ian McNamara They are growing so fast

1 week ago ago  ·  1
Avatar

Debbie Ellis ColemanHenley Warner

1 week ago ago  ·  2
Avatar

Debbie Ellis ColemanJanelle Warner

1 week ago ago  ·  1
Avatar

Pam OlverYeah beautiful young couple

1 week ago ago  ·  1
Avatar

Comment on Facebook

Posted 2 weeks ago ago

Photo of the week, David & Irena Brooks from NSW photo by Stuart Low ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Pat Shelton, Peter Ross Hegarty and 23 others like this

Joanne BodenTitanic moment

2 weeks ago ago
Avatar

Jane HumeWhooootwhooot!

2 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Avatar

Comment on Facebook

Posted 3 weeks ago ago

September, 2017 Edition 416

ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE

Our cover this month features MICHAEL WILSON & LILY CORNISH Youth Latin Champions & JAXON PUTLAND & NICOLA FOXWELL Youth Modern & New Vogue Champions from the Tasmanian Open.

We have a comprehensive coverage of this championship with lots of write ups from professionals who attended the event. Many state events are also included in the issue plus all the latest news from Overseas.
In our social news we report on the wedding on one of NSW’s leading professionals and the birth of the second son of one of Victoria’s lady professionals. There are also some interesting dance related articles of interest to all our readers.

The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.

Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Pat Shelton, Clare Wood and 23 others like this

Andrew Palmer❤️❤️❤️❤️ Lily Cornish Michael Patrick Wilson Mark Wilson Annemarie Wilson Shynea Clarke Shannen Clarke Mark Cornish Henry Cornish Tanya Cornish Karen Kevin Palmer Tony Gauci Glen Tierney Sigurdur Thor Sigurdsson Annalisa Zoanetti Lecia Putland

3 weeks ago ago  ·  5
Avatar

Tanya Cornish❤️❤️

3 weeks ago ago
Avatar

Comment on Facebook

Posted 3 weeks ago ago

Photo of the week, Michael O'Reilly & Kim Foster from NSW pictured at the NSW Open, photo by Stuart Low ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Rosemery Ak, Peter Barker and 23 others like this

Bev GrunowBeautiful photo

3 weeks ago ago
Avatar

Comment on Facebook

Posted 4 weeks ago ago

Doreen Kay Sewell
Passed away on Tuesday 22nd August, she will be sadly missed by her family and dance colleagues. Her funeral is on Monday 28th August.
Rest in peace Doreen.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Colleen Mary Murray, John Byrnes and 23 others like this

View previous comments

Lisa StephensRenée Hart Valerie Friederich

4 weeks ago ago
Avatar

Alex SchembriRest in peace Doreen u will be missed

4 weeks ago ago
Avatar

Chenelle PhillipsBeautiful Lady - Beautiful teacher. Always trying to push Jacob and I together to dance closer. Ha ha She will be missed 💕

4 weeks ago ago
Avatar

Deborah TrevallionRIP Doreen. I will never forget her kindness and the beautiful way she treated my children when they were young at her Foster comps. Love you Doreen..

4 weeks ago ago
Avatar

Deborah TrevallionTimmy Cole

4 weeks ago ago
Avatar

Allan SmithRest In Peace, the lady of dancing, will always be remembered

4 weeks ago ago
Avatar

Suzy HumphreysMy love to the family on their loss. A wonderful kind lady

4 weeks ago ago
Avatar

Jan DrewRest in peace she judged many of my medals at ilma Saunders many years ago she was a lovely lady

4 weeks ago ago
Avatar

Comment on Facebook