Posted 3 weeks ago ago

June, 2016 Edition 402
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features BRODIE BARDEN & LANA SKRGIC DE FONSEKA, winners of the National Ten Dance Championships in Canberra.
In this issue we have all full coverage of the D.A.N.C.E. Canberra event with results and some fantastic photographs taken over the weekend.
We also have a great article on the recent British Championships with a critique on how our Australian dancers fared. The Night Of Stars National Championships, our Dancing Around the World and all the state events.
Our regular feature articles such as Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and an important update on the coming 71st Australian Championship.
You won’t want to miss the July edition, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, The Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue if you prefer, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you now have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news now – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest news, events, videos and photos
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 1 month ago ago

June, 2016 Edition 401
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
First of all apologies for being a little later than normal this month however we wanted to include a full comprehensive coverage of the British Championships for our readers together with a fabulous range of photographs from the championships supplied by Mark Gadsden.
Our cover this month features our latest British Champions, SHAUN PEACHAM & A J WHITTY who took out the Senior Latin Championship. Australia certainly had a fantastic year at the British with five couples featuring in finals, read all the British in this issue and how our group of over 40 Australian couples fared in their respective events.
We have our traditional ‘Aussies at Blackpool’ photo, a feature of the Dance Review for well over 20 years and this year for our many New Zealand readers we have included a ‘Kiwis at Blackpool’ photo, the start of a new tradition for all our valuable loyal New Zealand readers.
Also in this issue we have full coverage on all the state events and overseas news plus some critiques from recent national championships that missed the deadline for the last issue.
Our regular feature articles such as Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and some very interesting general interest dance articles.
You won’t want to miss the June edition, the Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue if you prefer, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you now have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news now – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest news, events, videos and photos
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 3 months ago ago

May, 2016 Edition 400
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features MATTHEW COULSON & KATIE VAN DER KRAAN the winners of the Adult Ten Dance Ballroom and New Vogue championship at the Queensland National Open.
We have a bumper edition this issue with coverage on not just one but two national championships, the Queensland National Championship and the Crown International Championship bringing to you all the results, plenty of fantastic photographs and articles covering these events.
Then we have our state events plus all our regular feature articles such as Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes, our popular Decades in Dances and some very interesting general interest dance articles.
All the latest news from our dancers overseas, another great Profile on the dancers, this month featuring one of NSW’s leading Latin couples Mathew Nicholson & Wendy He.
You won’t want to miss the May edition, the Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue if you prefer, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you now have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news now – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest news, events, videos and photos
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 3 months ago ago

The Night of Stars National Championship advert missed the cutoff deadline for the online April edition, it appears in our hard copy edition, why not visit WA for a fabulous weekend of dancing at this national event held once again this year on their historical date Sunday 12th June. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook
Facebook

Posted 5 days ago ago

Photo of the week, Shaun Peacham & A J Whitty in action at D.A.N.C.E. Canberra, photo by dancesportphoto.net ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Jo Nicholson, Elena Fortunato and 23 others like this

View previous comments

Carly HolmquestAj Whitty 💖5 days ago ago
Shaun PeachamIts a great photo :)5 days ago ago
Tracey McintoshAwesome photo Shaun xx5 days ago ago
Aj WhittyOh wow😀5 days ago ago
Australian Dance ReviewYes Mark takes some great photos helps when the dancers are good too5 days ago ago  ·  3
Christine YoungGreat photo of AJ and Shaun, lovely dancers was great to see them dance and win in Blackpool x5 days ago ago
Rona GartnerJessica Dorman5 days ago ago
Leeanne BurrowsWhat a great photo guys 😃5 days ago ago
Julie MareeLove it5 days ago ago
Colleen Mary MurrayJust love these Blackpool champions.3 days ago ago

Comment on Facebook

Posted 7 days ago ago

2017 British Championships
Anyone planning to go to Blackpool next year should contact Paul Huston in England, for many years he has organised seating at the Championships to try and get the Australian contingent all seated together rather than spread all around the ballroom. Paul tells us that ticket money is due in now for seating so anyone interested in attending should contact him by email on: pwhisk@aol.com or text/call him direct +1 703 732 3238
... See MoreSee Less

Posted 1 week ago ago

NSW Open Masters 1 Open New Vogue semi final Barclay and Twilight ... See MoreSee Less

Posted 1 week ago ago

NSW Open Youth Modern Tango and Viennese ... See MoreSee Less

Posted 1 week ago ago

NSW open Junior C Modern final ... See MoreSee Less