Posted 3 weeks ago ago

May, 2017 Edition 412
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features Sigurdur Sigurdsson & Annalisa Zoanetti winners of the Crown International Professional Latin Championships.
This issue covers two of the major national championships held in April, the Crown International Championship in Melbourne and the Queensland Open in addition to local competitions from around Australia.
Also in this issue in our Overseas News we report on the emergence of the 3rd generation of the Reeve family dancing at Blackpool.
Our regular columns plus an interesting column on Diet for the Dancers and our popular Decades in Dance. We feature another Champion of Distinction which has proven to be popular over the past couple of months.
There is plenty to read in this month’s edition so don’t miss out on your copy now available on line, hard copies will be in the mail early next week.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 2 months ago ago

April, 2017 Edition 411
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features Cameron Rennie & Rochelle Murdoch winners of the Blue Riband Adult Open Modern & New Vogue in WA.
This issue marks our 34th year of publication for the Australian Dance Review a milestone we are certainly proud of and we thank everyone for their continued support over the years. In this issue we have a full report on the Blue Riband Championship plus many of the local competitions that were run during the month of March. All the news from our couples competing overseas as well as our regular dance columns.
Our Decades in Dance is included giving you 4 decades of dance reporting from past issues of the Dance Review and we feature another Champions of Distinction this month none other than the famous Jason Gilkison & Peta Roby.
We are sure you will enjoy reading the March edition, now available on line.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 3 months ago ago

March, 2017 Edition 410
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features STEVEN GRINBERGS & RACHELLE PLAASS winners of the Australian Professional Standard Championship.
This issue concludes our Australian Rankings and yearly analysis that have received such positive feedback from our readers. We have an abundance of news from our Aussies dancing overseas who have gained some great results to start off 2017. There is an important update on the coming Crown International Championship and a story on the great promotion of dance in Victoria the ‘White Night’. February was a quiet month as far as competitions however the Dance Review has included in this issue some very interesting general interest articles on dance in addition to our regular columns. Our Decades in Dance is included giving you 4 decades of dance reporting from past issues of the Dance Review and we have reintroduced our Champions of Distinction page that was always a popular feature of the magazine in the past.
We are sure you will enjoy reading the March edition, now available on line.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 4 months ago ago

February, 2017 Edition 409
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features JONATHON FOX AND YUMIKO NISHIYAMA winners of the Australian Masters I Open Standard Championship.
This issue we have lots of the critiques on major event at the Australian Championships plus part one of our Official Australian Rankings and past year comparison analysis which always makes interesting reading.
Plenty of news from our Aussies dancers overseas plus our regular columns including Coaches Corner, Body and Soul and Rhythm in Shoes plus competition reports received since the last edition. The February edition is a great read for all.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook
Facebook

Posted 18 hours ago ago

Photo of the week, Junior couple Phillip Ynson & Marielle Santos from NSW competing at the ADS Sydney City Classic, photo by Stuart Low ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Candace Everard, Elsa Tuazon and 23 others like this

View previous comments

Andi KozeraHow beautiful is this. Maricel M. Sesduero-Santos Rachelle Ynson15 hours ago ago
Rachelle YnsonWow! They do look good together...thanks for sharing Andi Kozera.13 hours ago ago  ·  1
Collette ComptonGorgeous!!12 hours ago ago  ·  1
Maricel M. Sesduero-SantosRommel Santos look at this photo. 😊11 hours ago ago

Comment on Facebook

Posted 1 week ago ago

Photo of the week, James Hoffman & Violetta Pshenichnaya from NSW, photo by Stuart Low ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Chloe Macpherson, Shazzy Smith and 21 others like this

View previous comments

Sandy GrindrodGreat photo Violet!1 week ago ago  ·  1
Katia CaravellaWow violet you both look amazing 😉1 week ago ago  ·  1

Comment on Facebook

Posted 2 weeks ago ago

Name the couple, we need names, state and year - good luck ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Mike Whitson, Isabella Byrne and 23 others like this

View previous comments

Andrew PalmerRichard Morrissey & Julie WA2 weeks ago ago  ·  3
Carolyn JonesI was there for this event xx2 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Australian Dance ReviewRichard your not supposed to solve the quiz yourself - lol - at least Andrew beat you with your names2 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Vivienne SteurRichard and Julie2 weeks ago ago
Mike BirnieNice one of Richard and Julie 😎😎2 weeks ago ago

Comment on Facebook

Posted 2 weeks ago ago

Photo of the week, Michael Wilson & Lily Cornish dancing at the Queensland Open, photo by Lionis Photography ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Kylie Chatfield, Valerie Lewis and 23 others like this

View previous comments

Andrew Palmer❤❤❤2 weeks ago ago
Ian McNamara Excellent photo2 weeks ago ago
Leah PageGreat photo2 weeks ago ago  ·  2
Lily CornishMichael Patrick Wilson2 weeks ago ago  ·  2
Marilyn StewartHandsome couple2 weeks ago ago
Grant CollinsAwesome Lily 😘😘😘2 weeks ago ago  ·  2
Brian LetcherAwsome couple2 weeks ago ago
Margaret DavisWow this is a fabulous photo portraying their talent and love of dancing2 weeks ago ago

Comment on Facebook

Posted 3 weeks ago ago

May, 2017 Edition 412
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features Sigurdur Sigurdsson & Annalisa Zoanetti winners of the Crown International Professional Latin Championships.
This issue covers two of the major national championships held in April, the Crown International Championship in Melbourne and the Queensland Open in addition to local competitions from around Australia.
Also in this issue in our Overseas News we report on the emergence of the 3rd generation of the Reeve family dancing at Blackpool.
Our regular columns plus an interesting column on Diet for the Dancers and our popular Decades in Dance. We feature another Champion of Distinction which has proven to be popular over the past couple of months.
There is plenty to read in this month’s edition so don’t miss out on your copy now available on line, hard copies will be in the mail early next week.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook